PSCA Meeting 7/12/2008 - Annual State Meeting

Location: Blue Ridge Sportsmen's Club

<u>Call to Order</u>: The meeting was called to order at 8:02 p.m. by President Clyde Keller.

<u>Attendance</u>: Rodger Becker, Steve Stambaugh, Jeff Lutz, Clyde Keller, Scott Currey, Steve Edmonson, Bob Bergamino, Hershel Mathews and Randall Tinsley were in attendance along with a number of PSCA members.

Minutes: Steve reviewed the previous year's annual meeting minutes.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>: Jeff reviewed the treasurer's report.

Old Business:

PSCA Officer Elections: Steve Edmonson reviewed the list of new PSCA Officers for 2009/10. There was no need for voting due to lack of candidates.

Candidate Presentations: Neal Stevenson representing Factoryville gave a presentation for the 2010 State Championship. Irene Appell representing Thunder Ridge gave a presentation for the 2010 State Championship. Mike Brendle representing Buffer Creek gave a presentation for the 2010 PA Western Zone Shoot. There were no representatives for Castlewood present. Following the club presentations Clyde reviewed the shoot ballots and voting process, with the voting to end at 3:00 pm.

Scott Currey from Blue Ridge awarded the 1st club gun, which was given out in a raffle for shooting the wobble trap. The gun was won by Mark Jameson shooter #179.

PSCA Shoot Criteria: Steve gave a brief review of the new State Shoot Criteria and informed those in attendance that it is posted on the website for anyone wishing to review it further.

PSCA Target Incentive Program: Jeff reviewed the Target Incentive Program, which is also listed on the website for further review.

Bob Whitmore suggested posting all the meeting information including meeting agenda, meeting minutes, treasurer's report and all balloting information be posted on the PSCA website prior to the Annual Meeting. He also suggested allowing a shooter to win only 1 gun in the Target Incentive Program. The members were informed that the PSCA Board would consider all the suggestions at future board meetings.

Target Incentive Program Awards

Level I: Otto Gertler won a Beretta 391.

<u>Level II</u>: Ed Schorr, William H. Smith and Chris Trubich each won an entry to a PA Zone Shoot.

Level III: Ed Stroik won a Beretta 391. Donald Dunning, Barry Goodling and Warren Eshenhaur each won an entry to a PA Zone Shoot.

<u>Level IV</u>: Robert Frick, Jacob Heese and Eric Biegler each won an entry to a PA Zone Shoot. Arthur Rosenberger and Dave Milne each won an entry to the PA State Championship.

<u>Level V</u>: Mike Koneski won an entry to the Zone II Championship. Bob Whitmore and Cord Kisthardt each won an entry to the PA State Championship. Bob Bergamino, Ricky Fung-a-fat and Jack Patterson each won an entry to a PA Zone Shoot.

<u>Level VI</u>: Alan Bianchi won an entry to the Zone II Championship. Ricky Fung-a-fat and William H. Smith each won an entry to the PA State Championship.

2008 Bonus: Mike Keller won a Beretta 391.

Future Meetings: August 22, 2008 – 7pm at Blue Ridge.

Meeting Adjournment: Clyde Keller adjourned the meeting at 8:55 pm.

2009-2010 PSCA Board

Below is a list of the new PSCA Board members who will take office January 1, 2009. Due to the lack of candidates, there was no need for voting!

President:	Vice President:
Clyde Keller	Rodger Becker
Secretary:	Treasurer:
• Steve Stambaugh	• Jeff Lutz

Directors:

- Bob Bergamino
- Chris Antz

- Steve Zimmers
- Mark Hull